on a balmy sunday

_1000801 copy 2early today, i had to crawl out of bed, after 2 late consecutive late nights, to drive my mom over to the temple, chinatown etc to get her stuff for chinese new year..

since i have lived on my own since the 1st qtr century of my life..i always try my best to put time aside for my old folks..

all went well and i was feeling very good..then whilst i was driving home, with the very grey sky overhead and everything was kind of misty..Ceclile Bredie’s Autumn Leaves came on….the damn grey skies overhead, this song, beautiful as it is, was just too melancholy..i was about to burst..if Gloomy Sunday had come on after, i think i’d just wrap my car around a tree trunk!

Leave a Reply

